[ SkipToMainMenu ]

COVID-19

Message from Senator Stan Kutcher

Living in this COVID-19 pandemic is a test of our resolve, a challenge to our ability to adapt and become more resilient. It is also an opportunity to remake our society so that the fractures and injustices that have been starkly exposed during this time can be made right for the future. We will not be returning to “normal”, we will be creating a new normal. To do that, we need to reset our expectations and perform our collective responsibility to look out for each other and to ensure that we are acting to maintain our health and that of our families and communities.

To assist us in that task, it is essential that we inform ourselves using best available scientific information and follow the advice of our public health care leaders. To help us act on that collective responsibility, this page provides access to a number of trusted resources. Please use and share widely.

Senator Stan Kutcher

Reliable Sources of COVID-19 Information

We live in a time of extraordinary accessibility to information and the internet allows us to access reports and testimonies from a wide range of sources. As COVID-19 research is being conducted, science literacy is more important than ever. Gathering information from reliable voices is a key part of protecting yourself and your community from the threat of COVID-19. We must think critically about the information that is presented to us, especially health and science information that we have found on the internet.

In an effort to combat misinformation and disinformation about COVID-19, I have collected some reliable sites, organizations and individuals who consistently publish information based on the best available evidence-based science and listed them below.

COVID-19 on IGTV

Cross Promo

Cross Promo

Cross Promo

Cross Promo

COVID-19 on YouTube

COVID-19 and Mental Health

Negative Emotions during COVID-19

Navigating COVID-19 with Mental Illness

Pandemic Chat with Senator Simons

Let's Talk About COVID-19 Vaccines with Tara Moriarty

Combatting Misinformation About COVID-19 Vaccines

What You Need To Know About the Astrazeneca Vaccine

What To Do After You're Vaccinated

[ SkipToMainMenu ]

COVID-19

Message du sénateur Stan Kutcher

Nous, les membres de la communauté internationale, sommes assaillis par de nombreuses difficultés durant la pandémie de COVID-19. Bon nombre d’entre nous éprouvent de la peur alors que naviguons dans des eaux inconnues. Il est toutefois essentiel d’agir avec courage et de surmonter cette peur pour protéger la santé de nos collectivités et rétablir nos institutions comme il se doit. Nous devons croire ce que les scientifiques nous disent, suivre les conseils de la santé publique et échanger de l’information exacte fondée sur les meilleures données scientifiques disponibles.
En appui à cette mission, cette page vise à fournir de l’information scientifique exacte et fiable provenant notamment d’une variété de sources externes et internes dans lesquelles vous pouvez avoir confiance.

Le sénateur Stan Kutcher,

Sources d’information fiables sur la COVID-19

Nous vivons à une époque où l’accès à l’information est incroyablement facile et où Internet nous permet de mettre la main sur des rapports et des témoignages provenant d’un éventail de sources. Les connaissances scientifiques sont plus importantes que jamais dans le cadre des recherches effectuées sur la COVID-19. La collecte de renseignements de sources fiables fait partie intégrante de votre protection et de celle de votre collectivité contre la menace de la COVID-19. Nous devons faire preuve d’esprit critique au sujet de l’information qui nous est présentée, surtout celle sur la santé et la science que nous trouvons dans Internet.

Afin de lutter contre la mésinformation et la désinformation sur la COVID-19, j’ai dressé une liste de sites, d’organisations et de personnes fiables qui publient de manière constante de l’information fondée sur les meilleures données scientifiques disponibles. Vous la trouverez ci‑dessous.

La COVID-19 sur IGTV

Cross Promo

Cross Promo

Cross Promo

La COVID-19 sur YouTube

La COVID-19 et la santé mentale

Les émotions négatives durant la COVID-19

COVID-19 et une maladie mentale

Discussion avec la sénatrice Simons